The Township of Douro-Dummer

By-law No. 2022-28

Being a by-law to Appoint Members to the Compliance Audit Committee for the 2022 Municipal Election

Whereas Section 88.37 (1) of the Municipal Elections Act, R.S.O. 1996, c.32 as amended states that a Council or local board shall, before October 1 of an election year, establish a committee for the purposes of the Act; and

Whereas the Council of the Township of Douro-Dummer deems it advisable to appoint Steve Brickell; Cheryl Healey, Nancy Wright-Laking and Dave Clifford to the Elections Compliance Audit Committee for the Township of Douro-Dummer;

Now Therefore, the Council of the Township of Douro-Dummer hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. That Steven Brickell; Cheryl Healey, Nancy Wright-Laking and Dave Clifford be appointed to the Elections Compliance Audit Committee for the Township of Douro-Dummer.
- 2. That in the event the Committee is required to meet, three (3) of the four (4) members will convene to consider an application.
- 3. That the Committee exercise its duties in accordance with the Municipal Elections Act and the Committee's Terms of Reference attached hereto and forming part of this By-law.
- 4. That By-law No. 2018-55 be replaced and is hereby repealed.
- 5. That this By-law shall come into full force and effect on the date of passage thereof.

Passed in Open Council this 6th day of September 2022.

Mayor, J. Murray Jones
Acting Clerk, Martina Chait-Hartwig